June 6, 2023

Ingham Intermediate School District Elects Board of Education

Mason, MI – Ingham Intermediate School District (ISD) elected two members to its five-member Board of Education on Monday, June 5, 2023 at its biennial election. Both seats are six-year terms beginning July 1, 2023 and ending on June 30, 2029.

Incumbents, Lori Zajac and John C. Wolenberg were re-elected to six-year terms. Zajac has served on the Ingham ISD Board of Education since 2018 and resides in Holt. Wolenberg joined the Ingham ISD Board of Education in 2005 and resides in Haslett.

Ingham ISD’s board members are elected by the local district boards of education which include the following districts: Dansville, East Lansing, Haslett, Holt, Lansing, Leslie, Mason, Okemos, Stockbridge, Waverly, Webberville, and Williamston. Representatives from these local districts convene at the election to cast votes which reflect resolutions passed by their boards of education for candidates running for the Ingham ISD board.

Boards of Education members serve as representatives and advocates for the community, overseeing the policies and direction of Ingham ISD. They work collaboratively with other board members, administrators and educators to ensure a quality education for students, make budgetary decisions and address any needs and concerns of parents and stakeholders.

Zajac and Wolenberg serve alongside other Board Members including:

  • Nancy Stanley, Vice President, began serving in 2009, lives in Mason
  • Michael Flowers, Treasurer, began serving in 2012, lives in Lansing
  • Erin Schor, Secretary, began serving in 2013, lives in Lansing