Scholarship Opportunities

Students of the Wilson Talent Center (WTC) have the opportunity to earn post-secondary scholarships through a variety of ways. Many of the professional student organizations that our programs participate in offer scholarship monies to students for doing well in state and national competitions. WTC also hosts its own scholarship program each year for senior students. 

The 2023-24 scholarship application is now closed. These scholarships are available to current WTC seniors only. The application must be completed no later than noon on February 2, 2024. Students should use their Ingham ISD student email credentials to complete the application. This will allow them to go back in and make edits and/or save and continue the application process at a later time.

Students will be notified on March 1 if they are a scholarship recipient and the scholarships will be presented in late March during the Wall-of-Fame & Awards Dinner.

2023-24 Scholarship Recipients:

Accident Fund Insurance Company Scholarship - Tianna Tran (East Lansing)

Applegate Home Comfort Scholarship - Lucas Raymond (Okemos)

Capital Area Michigan Works! Scholarships - Cabduraahman Ibraahim (Okemos), Ragnar Spialek (Waverly) and Jay Townsley (Waverly)

Colin Nethaway Memorial Scholarship - Lucas Fletcher (Stockbridge)

Danny Bath Legacy Tool Scholarships - Kyle Kettenbeil (Stockbridge) and Tim Sereno (Mason)

Deputy Grant W.  Whitaker Memorial Scholarship - Olivia Quiroga (Holt)

Edwin J. Pino Scholarships- Ethan Harmon (Holt) and Joseph Ballagh (Stockbridge)

Garrett Miller Memorial Scholarships - Dominic Knapp (Haslett) and Lucas Fletcher (Stockbridge)

Greater Lansing Home Builders & Remodelers Scholarship - Devin Burke (Holt)

Joe Dimmick Memorial Scholarship - Samuel White (Dansville)

Lafontaine Automotive Group Scholarships - Dominic Knapp (Haslett) and Alissa Russell (Holt)

Monarch Investment & Management Group Scholarship - Amelia Stiffler (Holt)

Orthopaedic Rehab Specialists Scholarship - Kaylin Snook (Waverly)

Student Success Scholarship - Gabriela Pawlak (Okemos)

Tim Wilson Memorial Fund Scholarships - Aubrey Nielson (Williamston) and Alexis Young (Fowlerville)

Troy Eaton Memorial Welding Scholarships - Violet Hacker (Dansville) and Lucas Precise (Okemos)

UA Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 333 Scholarships - Andrew Mackey (Mason)

Ware's Pharmacy Scholarship - Reeghan Griffith (Dansville)



Wilson Talent Center (WTC) awards are only available to WTC seniors and may be program specific. The application will open on March 2, 2021 and are due April 1, 2021.  Below are links for additional financial resources.

Lansing Community College

Jackson College

FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid)

Sallie Mae

Capital Area College Access Network

The Scholarship System





The College Board