The 2020-21 school year brings new opportunities for the education community. Our overall goal is to ensure the well-being and safety of students, families and staff as we implement best practices with flexible options. Local school districts will work with their staff and families to determine the best scenarios for their communities. We are ready, we are resilient, and we will be responsive to whatever lies ahead.

The Education Reimagined team reflected on best practices and lessons learned to plan for the 2020-21 school year. Sub-teams worked together from five intermediate school districts, Clinton, Eaton, Gratiot, Ingham and Shiawasee, were created in specific areas of expertise to provide input for all four scenarios:

  • Academics
  • Community Engagement & Parent Connections
  • School Operations
  • School Personnel
  • Technology & Data
  • Whole Child

Education Reimagined Regional Planning Team

Team Member District
Wayne Petroelji Clinton County RESA
Amy Hodgson Dansville Schools
Glenn Mitcham East Lansing Public Schools
Cindy Anderson Eaton RESA
Sean Williams Eaton RESA
Jan Amsterburg Gratiot/Isabella RESD
Kathy Peasley Gratiot/Isabella RESD
Pam Jones Haslett Public Schools
Steve Netzel Holt Public Schools
Jason Mellema Ingham ISD
Joe Liberato Ingham ISD
Micki O’Neil Ingham ISD
Mitch Foster Lansing School District
Kim Johnson Ray Lansing School District
Sarah Odneal Lansing School District
Kyron Harvell Lansing School District
Andrea Roach Leslie Public Schools
Matt Stuard Mason Public Schools
Jamie Dewitt NexTech High School of Lansing
Stacy Bailey Okemos Public Schools
Michelle Hilla Stockbridge Community Schools
Lara Slee Waverly Community Schools
Brian Friddle Webberville Community Schools
Kelly Campbell Williamston Community Schools



Community and State Partners

  • Return to Learn Taskforce
  • Relaunch Greater Lansing Task Force
  • Michigan Department of Education
  • Ingham County Health Department
  • Barry-Eaton Health Department
  • Plus many others