Enrollment Process

Heartwood School works with the Ingham ISD local school districts to provide center-based programs and services to students, as determined through the IEP process. Heartwood does not enroll students independent of local involvement. If an individual family is interested in the programming at Heartwood, their first contact should be with the local special education director.



Word Document Enrollment Form

Word Document Student Health Appraisal Form

Word Document Medication and Treatment Administration Form

Word Document Release of Information Form

Word Document Vision Evaluation Permission Form



Local district contacts

Dansville Schools
Krista Voss - 517.623.6120

East Lansing Public Schools
Kris Chapman - 517.333.7461

Haslett Public Schools
Mike Caine - 517.339.8205

Holt Public Schools
Wayne Abbott - 517.694.2442

Lansing School District 
Marty Alwardt - 517.755.4001

Leslie Public Schools
Kathleen Dopp - 517.589.9500

Mason Public Schools
Deb Disbro - 517.676.6532

Okemos Public Schools
Bill Wilcox - 517.7086.4828

Stockbridge Community Schools
Pam Panozzo-Jones - 517.851.8600 x 4121

Waverly Community Schools Christine Holman - 517.319.3011

Webberville Community Schools
Pam Panozzo-Jones - 517.521.3447 x 324

Williamston Community Schools
Bronwyn Cobb - 517.655.2855 x 4001